List of Rajput Clans and Vansh

There are three main branches or origin of Rajputs. Suryavanshi, Chandravanshi, and Agnivanshi. The Suryavanshi was originated from Surya, the Hindu sun god. The chandravanshi was originated from chandra. Chandravanshi is also called as Lunar dynasty. The Suryavanshi was originated from surya, the Hindu sun god.
The chandravanshi was originated from Chandra. Chandravanshi is also called as Lunar dynasty.

Yaduvanshi and Puruvanshi are sub-branch of the Chandravanshi lineage. Lord Krishna was born a Yaduvanshi. The Kauravs and Pandavs of the epic poem Mahabharata were Puruvanshi. Yaduvanshi and Puruvanshi are sub-branch of the Chandravanshi lineage. Lord Krishna was born a Yaduvanshi. The Kauravs and Pandavs of the epic poem Mahabharata were Puruvanshi.

The Agnivanshi was originated from Agni, the Hindu god of fire. Each of these vansh divided into different clans, here is list of some of them clans-The Agnivanshi was originated from agni, the hindu god of fire. Each of these vansh divided into different clans, here is list of some of them clans ⇒

Must Read ⇒ Kuldevi of Rajput Vansh and Gotra

List of Rajput Clans and Vansh

Suryavanshi ⇒


Suryavanshi Rajput

  • Bargujar → Kashmir to Gujarat and Maharashtra Bargujar
  • Sikarwar → Madhya Pradesh
  • Jamwal → Jammu and Kashmir
  • Tomar, Tanwar, Tuar- Northern India
  • Guhilot → Kathiawar
  • Sisodia → Mewar
  • Ranawat
  • Chundawat
  • Sangawat
  • Sarangdevot
  • Kachwaha → Alwar, Amber, Jaipur
  • Kalyanot
  • Rajawat
  • Shekhawat
  • Jasrotia
  • Pundir
  • Rathore → Marwar, Jangladesh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh
  • Champawat
  • Dhandhul Bhadail (Rathore) Jodha
  • Khokhar
  • Kumpawat
  • Jaitawat

Chandravanshi ⇒


Chandravanshi Rajput

  • Bhati
  • Bundela
  • Chandela
  • Chavda
  • Dahiya
  • Katoch
  • Jhala
  • Jadeja
  • Sarvaiya
  • Jadeja
  • Banaphar
  • Pathania

Agnivanshi ⇒


Agnivanshi Rajput

  • Chauhan
  • Deora
  • Hada
  • Bhadauria
  • Khichi
  • Songara-gujrat
  • Solanki
  • Baghel
  • Parmar
  • Mori
  • Sodha
  • Sankhla
  • Pratihara
  • Inda

Mahipal Singh

Khamma Hukum! Hi!! This is Mahipal Singh manager/owner of this blog. I am very simple, truth loving, work dedicated, Electrical Engineering graduate young guy from Jaipur, India. I am a student and a part time blogger. Know more about me And stay connected by joining JaiRajputana on Facebook, Google+, Twitter.

Latest posts by Mahipal Singh (see all)

If you like this article please give your valuable 120 seconds to us.
SignUp Today For Free. We are not Spam Mate. 100% Privacy.

Comments (24)

  1. In your article I am not finding “Raghuwanshi”, a part of “Suryavansh” and details are available in Ramayan of Maharshi Valmiki, Ram Charit Manas of Shri Sant Tulsi Das and Shri Raghuwansham of Mahakavi Kalidas. Now a days Raghuwanshis are found in 60 to 70 percent part of India ( They may be rare on many parts of India but spreaded in MP, UP, Uttaranchal, Rajasthan and other hindi zones, also in some locations of south, but it is requested to analyse the case and try correction in this document. Thanks.

    • I think you do not know about this but let me explain Raghuvanshi and Rana both claim themselves to be the descendant of Lord Rama so they both are same only difference is that after fall of Maharana Pratap some of his family members along with other rajput clans shift from rajasthan to up, mp etc. and to show themselves different from Rana they started using title Raghuvanshi.

  2. Kerala (Chera) Rajput is missing in Chander Vanshi Lineage. The Chera dynasty which is also known as Kerala Putra later named as Kerala, was an ancient dynasty in India, ruling over an area corresponding to modern-day western Tamil Nadu and Kerala. The word Kerala is first recorded (as Kerala Putra) in a 3rd-century BCE rock inscription (Rock Edict 2) left by the Maurya emperor Ashoka (274–237 BCE). Further references can be found in many history book. Few of them are as follow,
    1- History of South Hind by Mehmod Banglori
    2- History of Hind by Mela Ram Chada Jalalpuri
    3- A History of India by Micheal Adward
    4- Tarikh Farishta by Qasim Farishta

  3. I am from Bhundela and its present in your list but just wanna thank you for this initiative brother, Keep up the good work.If you get any details about Bundela just post it.

  4. I love Rajsthan , Rajputs , yhe great bhumi in the world , jaha raja paida hote hai use rajsthan kahte hai . plz connect with me & collect in whole worlds rajput s . ……. dil se fir se Rajput Sarkar ……. Jay maa aashapura ji jay ho …..

  5. wat is the difference between Sirdaar Rajput and Bhomiya Rajput in Rajasthan.. let me know if anybody knows the exact answer….and about Dahiya Rajput

  6. i belong to khokhar clan as i know khokhar clan belong to rathor clan there was in rathor vansh a raja son name in 13th century khokhra ji all khokhars belong to him but it ok its now a very big clan in india and pakistan you put it separately in suryavansh thats ok people can understand where they belong nice information thanks

  7. चंद्रवंशिय मराठा राजा चंद्रराव मोरे ( मौर्य ) राजा जावळी, सातारा जिल्हा, महाराष्ट्र. राज विस्तार – सोलवी सदि मे कोकण प्रांत ( रायगड जिल्हा, रत्नागिरी जिल्हा, सिंधुदुर्ग जिल्हा, सातारा जिल्हा )
    चंद्रवंशिय सम्राट चंन्द्रगुप्त मौर्य के वंशज. छत्रपती महाराज शिवाजी राजे भोसले जी के जन्म पुर्व इनका राज था. उन्होने ईस्लामिक हल्लावरोसे ईस प्रदेश का रक्षण किया. राजा शंकरराव मोरे जीनोने बहमनि सम्राज के वजिर महम्मद गवान और उसकी 15,000 पठानोको ऐक रात मे गनिमी कावा ( गोरिला वॉर ) युद्ध प्रणाली का उपयोग करके सिर्फ 700 सैनिकोकी सहाय्यतासे मारडाला था. ये युद्ध शिवाजी महाराज के जन्म के 150 वर्ष पूर्व हुवा था. बादमे छत्रपती शिवाजी महाराज के स्वराज्य निर्माण कार्य के वक्त उन्होने ये राज जित लिया. उस वक्त ये राज अदिलशाही सुलतान के मान्डलीक राज था.

  8. सूर्यवंशिय मराठा (दशरथपुत्र प्रभु रामचंद्र जी के वंशज )-
    1. शिंदे ( सिंदिया, ग्वाल्हेर )
    2. कदम
    3. भोसले ( भोसला, मुल राजस्थानी )
    4. घाटगे
    5. चव्हाण ( मुल राजस्थान )
    6. विचारे
    7. थोरात
    8. पवार ( धार, मध्य प्रदेश )
    9. दळवी
    10. महाडीक
    11. राणे ( राणा )
    12. सुर्वे
    13. सांळुखे

    चंद्रवंशिय मराठा ( भगवान कृष्ण और पांडवोंके वंशज)

    1. मोरे ( मौर्य, सम्राट चंद्रगुप्त मौर्य के वंशज, कश्मिर )
    2. मोहिते
    3. गायकवाड ( बडोदा, गुजराथ )
    4. यादव – जाधव
    5. जगदाळे
    6. माने

    येये सब मिलकर ९६ घराने है. इसलिये मराठोंको ९६ कुली (कुळी) मराठा केहेते है.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *